Useful Links

Algeria

Website: http://www.algeriaemb.org.au/
Address: 9 Terrigal Cres, O’Malley ACT 2606
Tel: (02) 6286 7355
Fax: (02) 6286 7037

Bahrain

No representation in Australia, see Embassy of Saudi Arabia

Egypt

Website: N/A
Address:1 Darwin Ave, Yarralumla ACT 2600
Tel: (02) 6273 4437
Fax: (02) 6273 4279

Iraq

Website: http://www.iraqembassyaustralia.org/
Address: 48 Culgoa Circuit, O’Malley ACT 2606
Tel: (02) 6286 2744
Fax: (02) 6286 8744

Jordan

Website: http://www.jordanembassy.org.au/
Address: 20 Roebuck St, Red Hill ACT 2603
Tel: (02) 6295 9951
Fax: (02) 6239 7236

Kuwait

Website: http://www.kuwaitemb-australia.com/
Address: 5 Callemonda Rise, O’Malley ACT 2606
Tel: (02) 6286 7777
Fax: (02) 6286 3733

Lebanon

Website: http://www.lebanemb.org.au/
Address: 27 Endeavour St, Red Hill ACT 2603
Tel: (02) 6295 7378
Fax:(02) 6239 7024

Libya

Website: N/A
Address: 50 Culgoa Circuit, O’Malley ACT 2606
Tel: (02) 6290 7900
Fax: (02) 6286 4522

Morocco

Website: http://www.moroccoembassy.org.au
Address: 17 Terrigal Cres, O’Malley ACT 2606
Tel: (02) 6290 0755
Fax: (02) 6290 0744

Oman (Consulate General)

Website: http://www.oman.org.au/
Address: Level 4 Suite 2, 493 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
Tel: (03) 9820 4096
Fax: (03) 9820 4076

Palestine

Website: http://www.palestine-australia.com/
Address: 2/44 Dalman Cres, O’Malley ACT 2606
Tel: (02) 6286 9193
Fax: (02) 6286 9405

Qatar

Website: N/A
Address: PO Box 664 Woden ACT 2606
Tel: (02) 6269 8309
Fax: (02) 6269 8387

Saudi Arabia

Website: http://portal.mofa.gov.sa/detail.asp?InServiceID=217&intemplatekey=MainPage
Address: 38 Guilfoyle St. Yarralumla ACT 2600
Tel: (02) 6282 6999
Fax: (02) 6282 8911

Syria

Website: http://syrianembassy.org.au/
Address: 41 Culgoa Circuit. O’Malley ACT 2606
Tel: (02) 6218 5200
Fax: (02) 6218 5250

Tunisia

Website: N/A
Address: Level 5, 221 London Circuit, Canberra ACT 2600
Tel: (02) 6162 0534
Fax: (02) 6162 0539

United Arab Emirates

Website: http://www.uaeembassy.org.au
Address: 12 Bulwarra Close, O’Malley ACT 2606
Tel: (02) 6286 8802
Fax: (02) 6286 8804

Yemen

No embassy, see details for Embassy of Yemen in Indonesia:
Website: N/A
Address: Jl. Subang No. 18, Menteng, Jakarta Pusat 10310, Indonesia
Tel: +62 21 310 8029
Fax: +62 21 390 4946

General Links

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade: http://www.dfat.gov.au
Australian Trade Commission: http://www.austrade.gov.au
Council for Australian-Arab Relations: http://www.dfat.gov.au/caar/
Australian Arab Communities Council: http://www.arabcouncil.org.au
Australian-Arabic Council: http://www.aac.org.au
Gulf Cooperation Council: http://www.gcc-sg.org/
Trade Arabia: http://www.tradearabia.com
Union For Arab Banks: http://www.uabonline.org/
Economic fact sheets: http://data.worldbank.org/
US International Trade Admin: http://www.export.gov/middleeast/
World Bank ‘Ease of Doing Business: http://www.doingbusiness.org/

News Websites and Useful Links by County

News

Algeria Times: http://www.algeriatimes.com/
Algeria Focus: http://www.algeriafocus.com/
Algerie Press Service: http://www.aps.dz/an/

Links

Ministry of Commerce: http://www.mincommerce.gov.dz/
National Agency for Investment Development: http://www.andi.dz/

News

Bahrain Post: http://www.bahrainpost.com/
Bahrain Tribune: http://www.bahraintribune.com/
Gulf News: http://www.thepeninsulaqatar.com/

Links

Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs: http://www.bah-molsa.com/english/index.htm
Ministry of Industry and Commerce: http://www.commerce.gov.bh/English/
Bahrain information website: http://www.bahrain.com/

News

Egypt Daily: http://www.egyptdaily.com/
Business Today Egypt: http://www.businesstodayegypt.com/
The Egyptian Gazette: http://www.algomhuria.net.eg/gazette/1/1.asp

Links

Egypt State Information Service: http://www.sis.gov.eg/En/
Ministry of Investment: http://www.investment.gov.eg/en/Pages/default.aspx
General Authority for Investment http://www.gafinet.org/English/Pages/default.aspx

News

Aswat al-Iraq: http://en.aswataliraq.info/
Iraq Daily: http://www.iraqdaily.com/
Iraq Economy: http://www.wn.com/s/iraqeconomy/

Links

Iraq Development Programme: http://www.iraqdevelopmentprogram.org/
Iraq Business Centres Alliance: http://www.iraqibusinesscenter.org/
Overseas Private Investment Corporation: http://www.opic.gov/

News

Jordan Daily: http://www.jordandaily.com/
Petra: http://petra.gov.jo/Default.aspx?Lng=1
Jordan Times: http://www.jordantimes.com/

Links

Jordanian Free Zones Corporation: http://www.free-zones.gov.jo/english/
Jordan Export Development and Commercial Centres: http://www.jedco.gov.jo/
Jordan Investment Board: http://www.jordaninvestment.com/
Ministry of Industry and Trade: http://www.mit.gov.jo/tabid/36/default.aspx

News

Kuwait Times: http://www.kuwaittimes.net/

Links

Kuwait Investment Authority: http://www.kia.gov.kw/kia
Kuwait Business Information: http://www.kuwaitiah.net/business.html

News

Daily Star: http://www.dailystar.com.lb/
Lebanese News: http://www.lebanonpress.com/

Links

Investment Development Authority of Lebanon: http://www.idal.com/lb/
Ministry of Economy and Trade: http://www.economy.gov.lb/

News

Libya Daily: http://www.libyadaily.com/
Al Fajr Al Jadeed: http://www.alfajraljadeedeng.com/

Links

Misurata Free Trade Zone: http://www.mfzly.com/en/index.html
Libyan Investment Authority: http://www.libyaninvestmentauthority.com/

News

Morocco Daily: http://www.moroccodaily.com/
Morocco Newsline: http://www.morocconewsline.com/

Links

Ministry of Foreign Trade: http://www.maroc-trade.gov.ma/sites/en

News

Oman Economic Review: http://www.oeronline.com/
Oman Daily Observer: http://www.omanobserver.com/
Times of Oman: http://www.timesofoman.com/

Links

Omanet.om: http://www.omanet.om/english
Oman Business Directory: http://www.omaninfo.com/
The Omani Centre for Investment Promotion and Export Development: http://www.ociped.com/

News

Gulf Times: http://www.gulftimes.com
The Peninsula: http://www.thepeninsulaqatar.com

Links

Qatar government: http://www.e.gov.qa/eGovPortal/index.jsp
Qatar Financial Centre Authority: http://www.qfc.com.qa/en-US/Home.aspx
Qatar business law information: http://www.qatarlaw.com/English/Articles/art.htm
Qatar Science and Technology Park: http://www.qstp.org.qa/output/page7.asp

News

Arab News: http://www.arabnews.com/
Saudi Times: http://www.sauditimes.com/
Al-Hayat: http://english.daralhayat.com/

Links

Saudi-American Forum: http://www.saudi-american-forum.org/
Saudi government information: http://www.saudinf.com/

News

Syria Daily: http://www.syriadaily.com/
Syrian Arab News Agency (SANA): http://www.sana.sy/index_eng.html/

Links

Ministry of Economy and Trade: http://www.syrecon.org/index.php?newlang=eng
Ministry of Industry: http://www.syrianindustry.org/index_e.html
Syrian European Business Centre: http://www.sebcsyria.org

News

Tunisia Globe: http://www.tunisiaglobe.com/

Links

Agency for Agricultural Investment Promotion: http://www.tunisia.com/APIA
Export Promotion Centre: http://cepex.nat.tn/

News

Khaleej Times: http://www.khaleejtimes.com/
Gulf News Daily: http://www.gulfnews.com/
Alrroya: http://english.alrroya.com/

Links

UAE Free Zones: http://www.uaefreezones.com/
Abu Dhabi Investment Authority: http://www.adia.ae/
Abu Dhabi Economic & Planning Department: http://www.addop.gov.ae/
Department of Economic Development, Dubai: http://www.dubaided.gov.ae/

News

Yemen Times: http://yementimes.com
News Yemen: http://www.newsyemen.net/en/

Links

General Investment Authority: http://www.giay.org/eng/index.php

Chambers of Commerce in Arab Countries

Algeria

Chambre Algeriénne de Commerce et d’Industrie (CACI)
Website: http://www.caci.dz
Address: Palais Consulaire 6, Bd. Amilcar Cabral. C.P. 16003 Alger, BP 100 Alger ler Novembre, Algérie
Tel: +213 21 967777 or 966666
Fax: + 213 21 967070

Bahrain

Bahrain Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Website: http://www.bcci.bh
Address: PO Box 248, Manama, Daheat Al-Seef, Merchants’ Home Edifice
Tel: +973 17380000
Fax: + 973 17380123

Egypt

Federation of Egyptian Chambers of Commerce
Website: http://www.fedcoc.org.eg
Address: 4 Falaki Sq, Postal Code 25, Cairo, Egypt
Tel: +20 2 27956066
Fax: +20 2 27951164

Iraq

Federation of Iraqi Chambers of Commerce
Website: http://www.ficciraqbag.org
Address: PO Box 11348, Mustansir St, Baghdad, Iraq
Tel: +964 1 8888850
Fax: +964 1 8882305

Jordan

Jordan Chamber of Commerce
Website: http://www.jocc.org.jo/
Address: PO Box 7029, Amman 11118, Jordan
Tel: +962 6 5665492
Fax: +962 6 5685997

Jordan Chamber of Industry
Website: http://www.jci.org.jo/
Address: PO Box 811986, Amman 11181
Tel: +962 6 4642649
Fax: +962 6 4643719

Kuwait

Kuwait Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Website: http://www.kuwaitchamber.org.kw
Address: PO Box 775, Safat 13008, Kuwait
Tel: +965 1805580
Fax: +965 22404110

Lebanon

Federation of Chambers of Commerce, Industry, and Agriculture in Lebanon
Website: http://www.cci-fed.org.lb
Address: PO Box 11-1801, Beirut, Lebanon
Tel: +961 1 353190
Fax: +961 1 349614

Libya

Federation of Jamahiriya Chambers of Commerce, Industry, and Agriculture
Website: http://www.chambersunion.com
Address: 26 Bandong St, PO Box 12556, Tripoli, Libya
Tel: +218 21 4441457
Fax: +218 21 3340155

Morocco

Fédération des Chambres Marocaines de Commerce, d’Industrie et de Services
Website: http://www.fcmis.ma

Address: 6 Rue Erfoud Hassan Rabat, PO Box 218 Rabat, CP10001, Maroc
Tel: +212 5 37 767078
Fax: +212 5 27 767896

Oman

Oman Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Website: http://www.chamberoman.com
Address: PO Box 1400, Ruwi, Postal Code 112, Muscat, Oman
Tel: +968 24 707653
Fax: +968 24 708497

Palestine

Federation of Palestinian Chambers of Commerce, Industry, and Agriculture
Website: http://www.pal-chambers.org
Address: Ramallah, Palestine, Minas building, 1st floor
Tel: +970 2 2985556
Fax: +970 2 2985550

Qatar

Qatar Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Website: http://www.qcci.org
Address: PO Box 402, Doha, Qatar
Tel: + 974 4559111
Fax: +974 4661693

Saudi Arabia

Council of Saudi Chambers
Website: http://www.csc.org.au
Address: PO Box 16683, Riyadh 11474, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 1 2182222
Fax: +966 1 2182485

Syria

Federation of the Syrian Chambers of Commerce
Website: http://www.fedcommsyr.org
Address: PO Box 5909, Damascus, Syria
Tel: +963 11 3337344
Fax: +963 11 3331127

Damascus Chamber of Industry
Website: http://www.dci-syria.org
Address: PO Box 3059, Damascus, Syria
Tel: +963 11 2222205
Fax: +963 11 2245981

Tunisia

Tunisian Union for Commerce, Industry, and Handicrafts (UTICA)
Website: http://www.utica.org.tn
Address: Cite administrative, Lot 7, Cite El Khadhra, 1003 Tunis, Tunisie
Tel: +216 71 142000 /142027
Fax: +216 71 142100 /809707

United Arab Emirates

Federation of United Arab Emirates Chambers of Commerce & Industry – Abu Dhabi
Website: http://www.fcciuae.ae
Address: PO Box 3014, Abu Dhabi UAE
Tel: +971 2 6214144
Fax: +971 2 6339210

Federation of United Arab Emirates Chambers of Commerce & Industry – Dubai
Website: http://www.fcciuae.ae
Address: PO Box 8886, Dubai UAE
Tel: +971 4 2955500
Fax: +971 4 2941212

Yemen

Federation of Yemeni Chambers of Commerce and Industry
Website: http://www.fycci-ye.com
Address: PO Box 16992, Sana’a, Yemen
Tel: +967 1 261 295
Fax: +967 1 261 269

Federation of GCC Chambers
Website: http://www.fgccc.org
Address: PO Box 2198 Dammam 31451 Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 3 8355006
Fax: +966 3 8355007

General Union of Chambers of Commerce, Industry, and Agriculture for Arab Countries
Website: http://www.uac.org.lb
Address: PO Box 11-2837, Beirut, Lebanon
Tel: +961 1 826020
Fax: +961 1 826022

t