Islamic Holidays

Islamic holidays for 2013 (1434 A.H.)

  • Thursday 24th January: Mawlid an-Nabi (29th Jan for Shi'ites)
  • Wednesday 5th June: Lailat al-Meiraj
  • Tuesday 9th July: beginning of Ramadan
  • Thursday 8th August: Eid al-Fitr
  • Tuesday 15th October: Eid al-Adha
  • Monday 4th November: Islamic New Year (Al-Hijra)
  • Wednesday 13th November: Ashura

Islamic holidays for 2014 (1435 A.H.)

  • Monday 13th January: Mawlid an-Nabi - The Propeht Muhammad's Birthday (18th Jan for Shi'ites)
  • Monday 26th May: Lailat al-Israa wa al-Meiraj - Al Israa and Al Meiraj Night
  • Saturday 28th June: beginning of Ramadan
  • Monday 28th July: Eid al-Fitr
  • Friday 3rd October: Arafat (Haj) Day
  • Saturday 4th October: Eid al-Adha
  • Saturday 25th October: Islamic New Year (Al-Hijra)
  • Monday 3rd November: Ashura

Please note that the above events are public holidays in only some countries. Eid al-Fitr and Eid al-Adha are public holidays in all Arab countries.

 

Platinum Sponsors



   

Gold Sponsors

     
 Wainright Ryan Eid Lawyers                                           
 
    EFIC - Export Finance and Insurance Corporation